
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
- Public
University of Wisconsin-River Falls: international tuition 17,470 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 28,243 USD, acceptance rate 81.7%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 4, Duolingo 105.
Getting in. The school admits 81.7% of applicants. Admitted students scored around ACT 19–26. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 4+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 28,243 USD, before any scholarship. 5 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through Universities of Wisconsin application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at University of Wisconsin-River Falls?
International tuition is 17,470 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 28,243 USD.
What English scores does University of Wisconsin-River Falls require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 4, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at University of Wisconsin-River Falls?
The acceptance rate is 81.7%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- University of Wisconsin-River Falls2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Marion E. Hawkins International Student ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page says this scholarship supports international sophomores or juniors on a US visa, so it is open to them rather than excluding them; the page contains no negative statement to back "No".
Renewable Tuition Remission (international undergraduate)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Tuition subsidyTuition subsidyA tuition reduction: the school lowers the amount charged instead of giving a separate award.Application method unclearSchool page
The reduction appears in the F-1 cost sheet so it seems aimed at international students, but the page does not state eligibility or how it is awarded.
- Renewable in later years
Renewable Tuition Remission (listed on F-1 Certification of Finances)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Tuition subsidyTuition subsidyA tuition reduction: the school lowers the amount charged instead of giving a separate award.Application method unclearSchool page
- Renewable in later years
UWRF General Scholarship Application (selective, Foundation-funded scholarships)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
Deadline: Most scholarships have a deadline of February 1 every year, however, dates may vary.
UWRF Guaranteed Scholarships (first-year)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not say whether international students qualify for this award.
UWRF Guaranteed Scholarships (first-year, GPA-based)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page never mentions international students; it only says First Year Students by GPA with no application, so international eligibility is unknown.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyiNon-native English speakers must show English proficiency through one of the accepted tests or criteria.Required
- High-school transcriptiOfficial records must come directly from the school, government authority or exam board; non-English records need a certified English translation.Required
- Proof of fundsiF-1 applicants must submit proof of funds at least equal to the total estimate on the Certification of Finances Form.Required
- EssaysiThe first-year application has no essay; the school will email you only if it needs more information.Not required
- SATACTiSAT or ACT scores are optional when applying as a first-year student.Optional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2026
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Credit for exams
To receive credit for AP exams you must send an official score report; this page does not state a minimum score.
To receive credit for IB exams you must send an official score report; this page does not state a minimum score.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
66 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data