
The University of Tennessee-Martin
- Public
The University of Tennessee-Martin: international tuition 20,487 USD per year, one-year total cost 33,867 USD, acceptance rate 88.2%. This page lists 1 scholarship open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 95.
Getting in. The school admits 88.2% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 500–610, Math 470–600, ACT 19–25. The school requires the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 5.5+, TOEFL iBT 61+ or Duolingo 95+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 33,867 USD. Take off 2,500 USD a year from 1 scholarship confirmed for international students, and about 31,367 USD is left.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through UT Martin online application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at The University of Tennessee-Martin?
International tuition is 20,487 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 33,867 USD.
Does The University of Tennessee-Martin offer scholarships for international students?
This page lists 1 scholarship open to international students. UT Martin offers undergraduate international students the automatic Ambassador merit scholarship ($2,500/year, renewable up to four years). Need-based aid for international students is not addressed.
What English scores does The University of Tennessee-Martin require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 95.
What is the acceptance rate at The University of Tennessee-Martin?
The acceptance rate is 88.2%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Anton G.-F.2026Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
This amount combines tuition and fees for full-time study in the fall and spring semesters.
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Ambassador International ScholarshipMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page2,500 USD/year≈ ₫65.2M
Designed for undergraduate international students and considered automatically upon application.
- Renewable in later years
Achieve ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1
Chancellor / Dean / Excellence / Achieve Scholarships (incoming freshmen merit)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not say whether international students qualify; it only mentions out-of-state students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1 (priority)
Chancellor ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page never mentions international students; it only refers to out-of-state students and GPA/ACT criteria.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1
Dean ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students; it only covers out-of-state students and academic criteria.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1
Excellence ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1
University Scholars Program ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not mention international students; it requires an ACT of 27+ and a Chancellor's Scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Voyager Out-of-State ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTuition subsidyApplication method unclearSchool page
This is an out-of-state student award; the page does not say whether international students receive it.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiRequired
- Proof of fundsiRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Academics & housing
Housing
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data