
Villanova University
- Private
- Research university
Villanova University: international tuition 72,990 USD per year, one-year total cost 93,368 USD, acceptance rate 27%. Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students.
Villanova offers merit scholarships and need-based grants to first-year international students, but admission is need-aware and the CSS Profile plus financial documents are required. Funding is limited, so not every applicant receives aid.
Getting in. The school admits 27% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 685–740, Math 710–770, ACT 32–34. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 93,368 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/8. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Villanova University?
International tuition is 72,990 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 93,368 USD.
Does Villanova University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students. Villanova offers merit scholarships and need-based grants to first-year international students, but admission is need-aware and the CSS Profile plus financial documents are required. Funding is limited, so not every applicant receives aid.
What is the acceptance rate at Villanova University?
The acceptance rate is 27%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Chloe Monsanto2026Vlog
- Chloe Monsanto2026Vlog
- R247 Success2026Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe pages do not say international merit is considered automatically with the admission application; they only say Admission awards it, which is not enough to conclude.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?NoThe university states first-year international admission is need-aware, meaning a family's ability to pay may affect the admission decision.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?YesInternational applicants seeking need-based aid must submit the CSS Profile (code 2959) plus a Certificate of Finances and supporting financial documents.
Need-aware: applying for aid can affect admission
Scholarships at this school
Villanova University Grant (international)Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
It is listed under the international students section, so international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Early Decision I/Early Action: Nov 1; ED II/Regular Decision: Jan 15
Army ROTC Food and Housing ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for the Army ROTC award.
Goizueta Foundation Scholars FundNot for international studentsThe school states this scholarship is not open to international students.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Limited to U.S. citizens or permanent residents, so international students are not eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Maguire Foundation ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page specifies partner high schools in the Philadelphia region and financial need, but not citizenship or international status.
Deadline: Submit the Villanova Maguire Scholarship application no later than March 14.
Navy ROTC Food and Housing ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for the Navy ROTC award.
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
St. Martin de Porres ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page requires the FAFSA but does not address international students, so it is unclear.
Villanova National Merit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students who are National Merit finalists are eligible.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- Teacher recommendationRequired
- InterviewNot required
- Counselor recommendationOptional
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 42 United States schools admitting 15–40% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 28 United States schools admitting 15–40% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Applicationabout17days
- Early Action priority filing date for financial assistance (EA)Financial aid+17 days
- Early Decision I application deadline (ED)Application+17 days
- Early Decision I financial assistance deadline (ED)Financial aid+17 days
- Deadline to change from Early Action to Early Decision I (EA)Other+26 days
- Early Decision I decision notification (ED)Decision+47 days
- Early Decision II application deadline (ED2)Application+92 days
- Early Decision II financial assistance deadline (ED2)Financial aid+92 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+92 days
- Early Action admission decision notification (EA)Decision+97 days
- Deadline to change to Early Decision II for eligible applicants (ED2)Other+108 days
- Early Decision II decision notification (ED2)Decision+123 days
- Regular Decision admission decision notification (RD)Decision+168 days
- Early Action enrollment deposit deadline (EA)Deposit+198 days
Credit for exams
A qualifying AP score may earn course credit; consult the relevant college policy for the required score.
A qualifying IB Higher Level score may earn Villanova course credit; check the policy of the relevant college for details.
Scores that countfrom HL
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
31 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data