
Washington & Jefferson College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Washington & Jefferson College: international tuition 30,314 USD per year, one-year total cost 33,432 USD, acceptance rate 80.6%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 85.
Getting in. The school admits 80.6% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not look at SAT or ACT scores. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+ or TOEFL iBT 85+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 33,432 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship comes with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/12. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Washington & Jefferson College?
International tuition is 30,314 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 33,432 USD.
What English scores does Washington & Jefferson College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 85.
What is the acceptance rate at Washington & Jefferson College?
The acceptance rate is 80.6%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- All Things Division III Soccer with SimpleCoach2023Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Dean's ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists this as a merit scholarship but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
Presidential ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists this as a merit scholarship but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
Scholars ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists this as a merit scholarship but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
W&J Presidents Promise GrantIntl?Intl eligibility unclearNeed-basedApplication method unclearSchool page
This grant requires a Federal Pell Grant and FAFSA, but the page does not state whether international students can qualify.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1
W&J Thrive ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page calls this a merit scholarship but does not state whether international students are eligible.
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Counselor recommendationRequired
- Teacher recommendationRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- InterviewOptional
- SATACTOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
- Early Decision (binding) application deadline (ED)Applicationabout60days
- Early Decision notification date (ED)Decision+66 days
- International application deadlineApplication+136 days
- Regular Decision (non-binding) priority application date (RD)Application+167 days
- National College Decision DayDeposit+197 days
- National College Decision DayOther+197 days
Credit for exams
The college typically awards credit for IB Higher Level exams scored 5 or above.
Scores that count1234567The college typically awards credit for AP exams scored 4 or higher.
Scores that count12345A-Level courses graded C or higher are considered for credit on an individual basis.
Scores that countfrom C
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
34 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data