
Webster University
- Private
Webster University: international tuition 33,360 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 51,188 USD, acceptance rate 86.2%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 110.
Yes: a Vietnamese international first-year student can receive automatic merit consideration for the Webster Academic Scholarship, worth $12,000–$20,000 per year. Need-based aid, need-blind admission, and CSS Profile/international-form requirements are unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 86.2% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 580–660, Math 530–650, ACT 18–25. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 110+. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 51,188 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/8. You apply through The Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Webster University?
International tuition is 33,360 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 51,188 USD.
Does Webster University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes: a Vietnamese international first-year student can receive automatic merit consideration for the Webster Academic Scholarship, worth $12,000–$20,000 per year. Need-based aid, need-blind admission, and CSS Profile/international-form requirements are unclear.
What English scores does Webster University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Webster University?
The acceptance rate is 86.2%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Heidi Uy2026Campus tour
- Irfan Nasir2023Vlog
- Webster University2024Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
Tuition by group
- Flat Fee - St. Louis, extended US locations and online (Except for Conservatory students)33,360 USD≈ ₫870M
- Flat Fee - St. Louis38,780 USD≈ ₫1.01B
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesInternational applicants are automatically considered for the Webster Academic Scholarship without a separate application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages do not say whether admissions considers an international student's ability to pay.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe provided pages do not mention a CSS Profile or a separate international aid form.
Scholarships at this school
International Freshman Students / Webster Academic ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page12,000 – 20,000 USD/year≈ ₫313M – ₫522M
This scholarship explicitly states that international applicants are reviewed using high-school scores and GPA.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiA high school transcript is required; transcripts not in English need a certified English translation.Required
- SATACTiSubmitting SAT or ACT scores is optional, except in the special cases the site mentions.Optional
- English proficiencyiNon-native speakers must prove English with TOEFL, Academic IELTS, Duolingo or Pearson.Required
- Teacher recommendationiRecommendation letters are welcomed but not stated as required.Optional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Financial aid deadlineFinancial aidabout198days
Credit for exams
Webster gives college credit for AP exams, but total first-year credit from AP, IB and similar programs is capped at 32 credit hours. This page does not state a minimum AP score.
Webster gives college credit for IB exams, but total first-year credit from IB, AP and similar programs is capped at 32 credit hours. This page does not state a minimum IB score.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
83 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data