
Whitworth University
- Private
Whitworth University: international tuition 26,900 USD per year, one-year total cost 50,162 USD, acceptance rate 89.8%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
Whitworth automatically considers international first-year students for merit scholarships of $2,000 to $10,000 per year, renewable for up to four years. CSS Profile is not required; need-based aid and need-blind status are unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 89.8% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 550–670, Math 540–660, ACT 21–29. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 50,162 USD, before any scholarship. 2 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear. Health insurance is 1,435 USD a year.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/11. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Whitworth University?
International tuition is 26,900 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 50,162 USD.
Does Whitworth University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Whitworth automatically considers international first-year students for merit scholarships of $2,000 to $10,000 per year, renewable for up to four years. CSS Profile is not required; need-based aid and need-blind status are unclear.
What English scores does Whitworth University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Whitworth University?
The acceptance rate is 89.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- weirdkoreangirl2023Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe page states international first-year students need no separate scholarship application and are considered automatically when applying for admission.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages say nothing about whether admission decisions take international students' ability to pay into account.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe page only says the CSS Profile is no longer required for aid at admission and is still encouraged; this doesn't establish that no aid form is needed for international students.
Scholarships at this school
International First-Year Academic Achievement ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page2,000 – 10,000 USD/year≈ ₫52.1M – ₫261M
The scholarship is offered specifically to international first-year students, so Yes.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Updated transcripts or scores by April 1 for upgrade consideration
Whitworth EducationUSA ScholarshipOtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page500 USD/year≈ ₫13M
Open to students registered at EducationUSA centers worldwide, so Vietnamese students who register qualify.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- EssaysRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Action I deadline (EA)Applicationin31days
- Early Action II deadline (EA)Application+92 days
- Regular application deadline (RD)Application+137 days
- Transcript deadline for scholarship upgrade considerationDocuments+137 days
- Fall enrollment deposit deadlineDeposit+198 days
- Enrollment deposit deadlineDeposit+198 days
Credit for exams
Credit may be available for IB HL exams; this page does not state a minimum score.
Credit may be available for A-Level exams; this page does not state a minimum score.
The university awards credit for AP tests, but this page does not state a minimum score.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
43 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data