
William Rainey Harper College
- Public
William Rainey Harper College: international tuition 11,874 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 27,268 USD. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 115.
Harper states international students may apply for and receive donor scholarships (including merit) via the General Scholarship Application. The pages do not address need-blind, CSS Profile, or automatic merit.
Getting in. Neither the school's site nor College Scorecard gives an admit rate or the SAT range of admitted students. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 115+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 27,268 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 17/6. You apply through Harper College online application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at William Rainey Harper College?
International tuition is 11,874 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 27,268 USD.
Does William Rainey Harper College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Harper states international students may apply for and receive donor scholarships (including merit) via the General Scholarship Application. The pages do not address need-blind, CSS Profile, or automatic merit.
What English scores does William Rainey Harper College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 115.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsYesApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.Win a scholarship and the cost drops; if not, you can still enrol and pay in full.You will need: a scholarship application (or nomination) by its own deadline, usually earlier than the admission deadline.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- The College Tour2023Campus tour
- The College Tour2023Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearScholarships require a separate General Scholarship Application, not automatic review with admission; no page says merit is automatic, so no conclusion is possible.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNone of the pages say whether admission decisions consider international students' ability to pay, so there is no basis to conclude.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages mention only the General Scholarship Application and FAFSA for federal aid; nothing on CSS Profile or a separate international aid form, so it is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
Harper College Educational Foundation Donor Sponsored Scholarships (General Scholarship Application)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page states International students are eligible to apply for and receive almost all donor scholarships.
- First year only
Deadline: Opens Feb 16; priority for new students May 1; rolling
Castle International Studies ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility, and the award requires at least two semesters at Harper.
Distinguished Trustee ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
For graduates of high schools in District #512; the page does not address international students.
Deadline: TBA
Global Learning Opportunities Broaden Education (GLOBE) Endowed ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page opens it to participants in international or intercultural programs but does not state international-student eligibility.
Study Abroad scholarships (GLOBE, Castle, WorldView)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
For Harper students going on study abroad programs; international student status is not addressed.
WorldView Study Abroad FundIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page gives no citizenship or visa condition and requires completion of at least one year at Harper.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- Proof of fundsiA bank letter showing at least US$24,500 for the first year is required, dated within the last six months.Required
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 820 United States schools that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 696 United States schools that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring term application deadline for applicants outside the U.S.Applicationabout34days
- Summer term application deadline for applicants outside the U.S.Application+151 days
- Fall term application deadline for applicants outside the U.S.Application+245 days
Credit for exams
After the college receives the official AP score report, credits are applied under its AP guidelines.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
61 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
The programs below are associate degrees, from College Scorecard.
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data