
Wittenberg University
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Wittenberg University: international tuition 47,000 USD per year, one-year total cost 60,798 USD, acceptance rate 72.4%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
Wittenberg offers merit scholarships to all international applicants starting at $25,000, but no full scholarships exist and $30,000 in funds must be shown. Need-based aid details and CSS Profile requirements are unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 72.4% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 500–650, Math 480–625, ACT 21–28. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 110+. No IELTS score is listed.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 60,798 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/6. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Wittenberg University?
International tuition is 47,000 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 60,798 USD.
Does Wittenberg University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Wittenberg offers merit scholarships to all international applicants starting at $25,000, but no full scholarships exist and $30,000 in funds must be shown. Need-based aid details and CSS Profile requirements are unclear.
What English scores does Wittenberg University require?
Published minimum English scores: TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Wittenberg University?
The acceptance rate is 72.4%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page only says the committee will request more information from qualifying students; it does not say whether merit is automatic or needs a separate application, so it is unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe page says applications may be declined if need is too high and requires proof of funds, so affordability is considered. But there is no general statement that fits the explicit-denial exception, so it stays Unclear.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe Financial Forms section lists no forms, so it is unknown whether CSS Profile or a separate international aid form is required.
Scholarships at this school
International Student Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page speaks generally of merit scholarships for international applicants and never names an "International Student Merit Scholarships" award, so this specific scholarship is not confirmed.
Midnight Golf ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page requires proof of Midnight Golf participation but does not state international-student or citizenship eligibility.
Montgomery County, Ohio College Promise awardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page limits eligibility to Montgomery County, Ohio College Promise participation in high school and does not state international status.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiCertified copies of transcripts are required, in English or with a certified literal translation.Required
- English proficiencyiYou must submit one of the English proficiency options the university lists.Required
- Proof of fundsiProof of finances plus the Certificate of Finances Form is needed to receive an I-20.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Spring entrance application deadlineApplicationin0days
- Spring entrance deposit deadlineDeposit+31 days
- Fall entrance application deadlineApplication+229 days
- Fall entrance deposit deadlineDeposit+259 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
61 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data